Beau Greaves extended her incredible streak of PDC Women’s Series titles to ten as the 2023 season got underway in Leicester on Saturday.

Greaves claimed the last eight titles of the 2022 Women’s Series and picked up where she left off with a victory in both events on the opening day of this year’s campaign.

The teenage sensation continued her dominance of the women’s circuit in the season-opener, defeating Japan’s Mikuru Suzuki 5-3 in a high-quality final.

Greaves, whose eight Women’s Series titles in 2022 saw her make her World Championship debut last December, also took the scalps of Fallon Sherrock and Lorraine Winstanley en route to the Event One final.

Event Two saw Greaves extend her winning run on the Women’s Series to an astonishing 66 matches.

The 18-year-old made it back-to-back wins over Suzuki in the semi-finals before whitewashing Kim Holden 5-0 in the final to rack up her second £2,000 prize of the day.

Sunday will see up to a record-breaking 141 players return to the Morningside Arena to compete in a further two events, each worth £10,000 in prize money.

The top two players from the final PDC Women’s Series Order of Merit will qualify to compete in the 2023/24 Cazoo World Darts Championship, alongside the winner of the 2023 Betfred Women’s World Matchplay.

The top eight players on the rolling Women’s Series Order of Merit after Event 12 will qualify for the 2023 Betfred Women’s World Matchplay, which takes place on Sunday July 23 at the Winter Gardens


About Post Author