The World Seniors Darts Championship returns to The Circus Tavern in 2023, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The second staging of the over-50s event will feature an expanded field of 32 players competing for the £30,000 top prize at the iconic Circus Tavern in Purfleet – the former home of the PDC World Championship.

The tournament, which features a host of former World Champions, major title winners and qualifiers, will take place from February 9-12.

Robert Thornton claimed the inaugural title 12 months ago courtesy of a 5-1 win over Martin Adams in the final, and the Scot returns as number one seed, having also triumphed at the World Seniors Matchplay last summer.

Phil Taylor, the 16-time World Champion, is bidding for his first Seniors crown, having finished runner-up in last year’s World Seniors Masters and World Seniors Matchplay.

Scott Mitchell, the 2015 BDO World Champion, is joined in the field for the first time by former Premier League winner and three-time BDO World Champion Glen Durrant, with both having dropped off the PDC circuit at the end of last year.

Other former World Champions in action include John Part, Bob Anderson, Keith Deller and Les Wallace, while reigning WDF World Champion Neil Duff makes his Seniors debut.

Multiple Women’s World Champions Lisa Ashton and Trina Gulliver MBE also feature, alongside former Players Champion Kevin Painter and World Seniors Masters winner David Cameron.

Chris Mason is among the other notable debutants, as well as the likes of Mark Dudbridge, Co Stompe, Andy Jenkins and Leonard Gates.

Schedule of play.
Thursday February 9

Round One

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Terry Jenkins 3-2 Chris Mason
Les Wallace 2-3 Darryl Fitton
David Cameron 2-3 Richie Howson
Larry Butler 2-3 Darren Johnson

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Kevin Painter 3-0 Ronnie Baxter
Trina Gulliver 0-3 Dennis Harbour
Martin Adams 3-1 Dave Prins
Peter Manley 0-3 Scott Mitchell

Friday February 10
Round One

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Bob Anderson v Andy Jenkins
Neil Duff v Lisa Ashton
Tony O’Shea v Leonard Gates
Keith Deller v Mike Huntley

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
John Part v Co Stompe
Glen Durrant v Mark Dudbridge
Phil Taylor v Colin McGarry
Robert Thornton v Roland Scholten

Saturday February 11

Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Richie Howson v Anderson/A Jenkins
Dennis Harbour v Kevin Painter
Durrant/Dudbridge v Terry Jenkins
Duff/Ashton v Deller/Huntley

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Thornton/Scholten v Scott Mitchell
Martin Adams v O’Shea/Gates
Taylor/McGarry v Darren Johnson
Part/Stompe v Darryl Fitton

Sunday February 12

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)


Evening Session (7pm-11pm)



Prize Fund
Winner: £30,000
Runner Up: £13,000
Semi Final Loser: £4,500
Quarter Final Loser: £2,000
Last 16 Loser: £1,000
Last 32 Loser: £750


About Post Author